Skip to content ↓
Dosthill Primary Academy

Dosthill Primary Academy


The Governing Body are the strategic leaders of our school and have a vital role to play in making sure every child gets the best possible education. Their purpose, reflected in the law, is to ‘conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school’.  They have a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  2. Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.
  4. We are fortunate to have a strong Governing Body who are committed and work with staff to ensure that all learners achieve and fulfil their potential.

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Julia Jones who can be contacted via the school.

Governors including their names, category, term of office, business interests etc.

Instrument of Government - April 2015 following reconstitution.

Dosthill Primary Academy Governor Impact Statement 2017-18



Mrs J Jones              
Mr T Dix              
Rev L Shaw              
Mr C Weston              
Mr D Potter              
Mrs H Miles              
Mrs L Webster              
Mrs C Keay              
Mrs T Summers