Skip to content ↓
Dosthill Primary Academy

Dosthill Primary Academy

School Times and Term Dates

Term Dates

Summer Term 2018

School open Thursday 12th April - Friday 25th May

School closed May Day Monday 7th May

School closed Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

School closed Monday 4th June - Training Day

School open Tuesday 5th June - Friday 20th July

School closed Monday 23rd July - Friday 31st August

Autumn Term 2018

​School closed Monday 3 September - Training Day

School open Tuesday 4 September - Friday 26 October

School closed Friday 5th October 2018 – Training Day

School closed Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November

School closed Monday 5th November 2018 – Training Day

School open Tuesday 6th November – Friday 21st December

School closed Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January

 

Spring Term 2019

School closed Monday 7th January  – Training Day

School open Tuesday 8th January – Friday 15th February

School closed Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February

School open Monday 25th February – Friday 12th April

School closed Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April

 

Summer Term 2019

School open Monday 29th April – Friday 24th May

School closed Monday 6th May

School closed Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

School open Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July

School closed Monday 22nd July – Training Day

 

Autumn Term 2019

School closed Monday 2nd September – Training Day

School open Tuesday 3rd September – Friday 25th October

School closed Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

School open Monday 4th November – Friday 20th December

School closed Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

 

School Times

Nursery (3-4 years) Reception (4-5 years) Key Stage 1 (5-7 years) Key Stage 2 (7-11 years)

15 hours either:
Monday - Wednesday
(until 11.45am)

OR

Wednesday - Friday
(from 12.15pm)

Whole day session is:
9am - 3pm

Morning session:
9.00am - 11.45am

Afternoon session:
12.45pm - 3.15pm

Morning session:
9.00am - 12.00 noon

Afternoon session:
1.00pm - 3.15 pm

Morning session:
9.00am - 12.30 pm

Afternoon session:
1.25pm - 3.15 pm